Meet the team

Having a full time team, part time workers, sessional workers and Volunteers is absolutely essential to the running of Sunderland, Chester le Street and Fencehouses YMCA’s. It enables us to build long-term, sustainable partnerships and ensure that our projects not only respond to locally defined needs but that they are delivered safely and to a high standard.  The team here,  have together gained a wealth of experience in many different areas, including Housing, Youth Work, Basic Skills, Drugs and Alcohol and Sexual Health to name but a few. This all means that young people and adults who access our service can be confident they will be working with one of the best teams in the business.

Everyone connected with the YMCA  is committed to providing the highest standard.

Main contacts for each project:

Kath Hope (CEO)
Kath.Hope@sunderlandymca.co.uk

Leesa Lee (Training and Development Manager)
Leesa.Lee@sunderlandymca.co.uk

Leeanne Jasper (Housing Manager)
Leeanne.Jasper@sunderlandymca.co.uk

All based at Sunderland YMCA

2-3 Toward Road
Sunderland
Tyne and Wear
SR12QF

Tel: 0191 567 6160
Email: Enquires@sunderlandymca.co.uk

 

Janette Younger (Housing Manager)
Janette.Younger@sunderlandymca.co.uk

Chester Le Street YMCA
5-6 South Burns
Brewery Court
Chester Le Street
County Durham
DH3 3EZ

Tel: 0191 388 8425
Email: housingchester@sunderlandymca,co.uk

David McCreedy (Project Lead)
David.McCreedy@sunderlandymca.co.uk

Fencehouses YMCA
67 Front Street
Colliery Row
Houghton Le Spring
DH46LP

Tel: 0191 385 5514
Email: Fencehouses@sunderlandymca.co.uk

The Harvesters YMCA
Front Street
Colliery Row
Houghton Le Spring
DH46LP

Tel: 0191 731 7720
Email: Fencehouses@sunderlandymca.co.uk